Glacious GunZ

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 posters

Airsofting (my hobby)

FrznBullet
    FrznBullet
    Head Admin

Airsofting (my hobby) Empty Airsofting (my hobby)

Post by FrznBullet Fri Apr 02, 2010 5:12 pm

In my free time i play the sport of airsoft (like paintball but the guns are realistic and you shoot plastic BB's).

I am relatively new to the sport (three months of experience) and i have had 3 guns total.
    After playing for three months, I have surprisingly great aim, or so says my friends who have played airsoft for five years and I have won matches against them on my own (free for all, the hunt, and elimination)

Thanks to my friends, I know a lot about airsoft. They told me how every gun works, all the different kinds, what each piece is called and what it does, as well as how to manually fix a gun and how to manually upgrade/modify it.
    Most airsoft guns are expensive and some are cheap, depends on which company makes it.
    If you play airsoft or want to play it, the brand DE (Double Eagles) make cheap guns (because they are made of ABS plastic which is a thick durable material, almost impossible to break) and their guns last forever. My friends Taylor bought a shotgun from DE and it lasted him 3 years before it broke. It was his fault anyways. He is rough with all his guns ( he breaks branches with them when we play in woodland, he uses them as a cane, he melees people with them, etc) and he melee'd someone in the back with it (we wear protective armor so no worries) and he broke a few internal pieces.
    other brands are, Tokyo Marui (expensive but worth it), Cyma (guns range from $120-200) most are made of metal and last as long as you clean it, Echo 1 (sorta expensive but good and comes with attachments), Caspian (they make gas pistols, cheap and strong).
    My airsoft guns i got are cheap. my FAMAS cost me $30 and my pistol $9 (on sale with both Smile )